The Media and Entertainment Union

You are here: Home » About » Who's Who

Who's Who?

This is the list of the union's general officers, National Executive Committee representatives, full-time officials and specialist officials.

NB: From 1 January 2017, when BECTU merges with Prospect, the NEC will be known as the Sector Executive Committee (SEC) and will expand to include representatives of our new sixth division, Communications and Digital.

General Officers

  • General Secretary: Gerry Morrissey
  • President: Ann Jones
  • Vice President: Andrea Gauld
  • Treasurer: Steve Grey

National Executive Committee* 2016-2018

  • Arts & Entertainment: Kevin Carson, Steve Grey, Michael Houlden, Glen Keane
  • BBC: Andrea Gauld, Carmen Locke. (one vacancy)
  • Independent Broadcasting: Ian Stewart
  • London Production: Mike Dick, Andrew Evans, Peter McInerney, Nick Ray, Nicole Young/Vidya Krishnamurthy (job share)
  • Regional Production: Christine Bond, John Handley, Liz Hardwick. 

NB:  A ballot amongst BBC members to fill the BBC Division vacancy closes on 16 November.  

Writing to the NEC

Branch officials or members, who wish to write to the NEC should include 'For the attention of the NEC' in the body of their email. Email correspondence should be sent to the general secretary's assistant Diane Lockwood.

Correspondence by post should also be marked 'For the Attention of the NEC' and should be addressed to Gerry Morrissey, General Secretary, BECTU, 373-377 Clapham Road, London SW9 9BT.

Head Office staff

Full-time officials

Arts & Entertainment, BBC and Independent Broadcasting Divisions

London Production and Regional Production Divisions

* Part-time organising official.

If you need assistance from a branch rep and have their contact details do please contact them. However, if you have a query, but are unsure who to address this to, you can send an email to our info address and this will be directed, during office hours, to the correct person. Check here for our office addresses.

Last page update 4 November 2017.  

Looking for experienced crew? Click to Enter